One broken pan + painted birdhouses

There is beauty in almost everything. When I found this old bent and broken pan, I thought this pan probably has cooked many a fine meal. What can I do to re-establish it and make it into something useful again? Since I love to paint, naturally painting something on it came quickly to mind. And since I love to paint birdhouses it seemed to be the perfect match. So, birdhouses it is. I have painted them on many different surfaces, but on an old pan is a first.

I had no idea what to do with it when it was finished. It ended up being used in my kitchen pantry to hold small packaged items such as ranch dressing, onion soup, etc. It found a happy home at last.

Most of the birdhouse patterns were designed by Jamie Mills-Price. The others just popped into my head (I’m sure you can tell the difference).

Till next time, thanks’ for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “One broken pan + painted birdhouses

  1. dmcsecondhalf

    What a wonderful re-use of the pan and what a great idea to decorate it with birdhouses – you are very talented! I can just picture it on a shelf in the pantry, causing a smile whenever you go to grab something, a surprise each time. Thanks for sharing! Donna

    Reply
    1. Betty Post author

      Hi Donna,
      Thanks for visiting my blog and the kind words about my painting. Since I found your blog, I have really enjoyed reading about your life and your new retirement life. Yes, life really does change after retirement, however, it is still up to us to shape our future with the cards we are dealt. Thanks for sharing your writings with us.
      Regards, Betty

      Reply
    1. Betty Post author

      Hi Florence, so good to hear from you. All is well with me, just a little slow. Thanks for all the kind words. You really can make a gal feel good. Hope you have a good week. Cheers, Betty

      Reply
    1. Betty Post author

      Lindsey,
      Thanks for your visit and the kind words about my painted pan. I did visit your blog and found the gardening and crafting posts to be quite interesting. I will definitely be visiting again.
      Regards, Betty

      Reply

Join the conversation:

