The Cat and the Pansies

It has been a rather hard winter in Northeast Texas this year. Since pansies are one of my favorite flowers, I try to plant them every fall. This year they kept saying, “What are you doing to me? I have been covered up with this white stuff they call snow three times this year and I want to come out and smell the roses.”

 The cat even came out to greet them. Her name is “Cotton”. That name seems to be quite fitting since she looks like a cotton ball.

The weather is warming up now and the animals and I are enjoying the moment.

Happy Spring!!!

Join the conversation:

