Cozy up to Birdhouses

When I first started painting, I could only paint something simple and easy. For me that was birdhouses.

I painted them on everything I could find to paint on. I painted them on clay pots, wooden spoons, pieces of wood, gourds, and even birdhouses on birdhouses. These little houses are painted on a clay pot that I use in my kitchen. I still like to paint birdhouses.

We have lots of birds on our property and we feed them daily.  The least we can do is build them homes and furnish them a little food. Bird watching gives us lots of pleasure. The birds will thank you for giving them a little extra food each day.

I would love to know your thoughts about my blog and my painting.

Til next time, keep painting!

Join the conversation:

